Lazy Days

Rowan Chestnut-Unsplash

Sukhwinder Flora is a delight to listen to!!

I spend quite a bit of time on SoundCloud mainly looking for spoken word artists to share to The Writing Garden, but every so often I come across a real gem, and Sukhwinder is very much a gem!

She not only has a stunning voice when singing, but also writes her own songs, performs great cover versions, and some very creative spoken word.ย  A collection of her poems have been published in several issues of Pink Panther literary and art magazine, and she sells her beautiful art on Redbubble.ย  You can also read her poetry on there too.

I’ve had a few conversations with Sukhwinder on SoundCloud messaging, she has a kind and thoughtful personality too.ย  With all of that talent – I just had devote the entire post to her.

So, relax in your seat, give yourself permission to be lazy for a few minutes and float away with her rich and rewarding voice. ๐Ÿ™‚
.

.

.

home_page

.

11 thoughts on “Lazy Days

  1. Definitely a lovely voice.

    A song I recently came across is “To build a home” by The Cinematic Orchestra. Just google the song title and band name and listen to them on youtube – I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

    1. Absolutely! Yes, I know that song by Cinematic Orchestra – it’s gorgeous! I really like a lot of their songs. I’m sure Sukhwinder would do a great cover of To Build A Home, sounds like it would be her kind of style. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Her voice is amazing, so smoky and full of feeling. I looked at her art, and it’s lovely, too. Feathers and black swans and tears falling in colors. Thanks for sharing, Suzy. I enjoyed it lots. Warmly, Brenda

Share your thoughts.....

