New Blog – CuriosityShopp

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

.

Just thought I’d let you all know that I have a new blog -> CuriostyShopp.  

I’ve had an idea for a new blog for a while, the kind of blog where I could share a variety of subjects that I find on my internet travels, music, movies, books, humour, art, photography, places of interest, short films and interesting websites – very different to this one!

I’m aware this new blog might not be of interest to all of you, so please don’t feel obliged to follow, but if you take a look and think it might interest you, I’ll be thrilled to have you on board! 

.

37 thoughts on “New Blog – CuriosityShopp

  1. The new blog looks good. I agreed that one blog can be restrictive if you want consistent goal or intention of its conception (that is how I think). I had similar thought once in a while as well. Have fun!

    1. Thank you! 🙂 Yes, if you decide on a specific theme within the blog, you don’t want to move too far away from that, you can end up putting some people off because it’s just not the kind of thing they are into, I’ve seen quite a lot of bloggers diminish their blogs by radically changing what they are choosing to post, and it can take a long time to find people who are interested. Posting what you like, and posting what you hope will interest those who are following is quite an art and not always easy to get right!

    1. Thank you I hope you like it, and thanks for following! Nothing in particular?!! I’d describe it as a photography blog, that covers the interests of human life, and a very good one too! But if you start photographing what you had for dinner the day before, then I’ll know you’ve slightly changed direction! 😉 But I’m sure you’ve got more interesting things to photograph! 🙂

  2. I’m following you on your new blog now, Suzy, but I’ll be on vacation for about two weeks, so I’ll be missing WordPress. I won’t have computer access for blogging, only maybe a little Facebook and email. 🙂 Anyway, wishing you lots of success in your new world! xx

    1. Thank you Lauren! 🙂 Lots of people taking holiday breaks at the moment, but it’s amazing how many still manage to get their posts up, not sure why they do that, if I was taking a holiday I’d take a complete break I’m sure! It will probably do you good to have no computer for a little while, I find they’re a little addictive, good to live a lot more real life and fresh air, I hope you have a lovely time wherever you go! 🙂

  3. Yeah, this is really a challenge to have many blogs. I think it is natural that people who are full of wonderful ideas always get into trouble with time management to keep all their blogs in line. I love your new blog, too ❤

    1. It is a challenge to have many blogs, I have a couple on Tumblr as well, but I don’t think I’ll be adding any more, it wouldn’t be possible to manage them all, not without employing someone to do it, which I do believe some people do, but then it wouldn’t be my blog, and I hate fake blogs, they are normally full of nothing! I’d like to do Instagram, maybe short micropoetry with some art, but I’m not sure I’m going to fit that in either. There’s too much choice!! It’s good to experience different websites and find out what works best for you.

      And thank you so much for the compliment and the follow too! 🙂

    1. Thank you very much Christine!! It’s nice to have somewhere to post those interesting things I find. I’ve been doing something similar on Tumblr for about a year now, and it’s been really entertaining, and I’ve learnt a lot from other blogs too. I never knew it was possible to learn so much from Tumblr! I thought it would be good to do a similar style on WordPress, and it’s been fun creating something very different to this blog. Thanks for following and I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

  4. Hello Suzy!
    I love the main idea of oddities and such stuff at our New blog.
    Congratulations… And, yes, of course… I am following It too.
    Thanks for sharing, best wishes,
    Aquileana 😀

    1. Thank you very much! I think I got lucky with the blog theme, that helps a lot. I tried about six before I began posting, they all seemed wrong for one reason or another. I like the font on that theme, very reader friendly, I’d like to transport it to this theme! 🙂

Share your thoughts.....

