From The Ashes

From The Ashes02

.

.

.

.

.

.

“Like the seed you grow
Under it all
Your roots take hold

.

.

Smooth out the creases
Then you’ll see

.

.

And when you fall
Down in between them all
Here you are whole
Not broken”

.

.

.

.

This is dedicated to all those who have a major struggle in their life at this moment in time.Β  I know there are a lot of you I’m following here on WordPress who for one reason or another have something you would like to overcome and move on to a better place. Β  I know how you feel – I have some of those too! πŸ™‚

.

If I could grant you a miracle like some fairy godmother – I would.Β  But I’m not – and miracles happen in a far better way than that anyway!Β  So for now, let the words fall into your soul, and keep singing Skye’s wonderful song!

.

Image043-08

Suzy

.

43 thoughts on “From The Ashes

      1. yes, it will not be easy, specially because I have no patience and I want everything now. But I need to arm myself with patience and optimism. It’s a long story, and I don’t pretend to bored you with the story of my life, but I think I can’t get more low that now. Anyway, thank you for the kind post.

    1. Thank you Rebecca!! πŸ˜€ I was actually going to put a completely different post up, but this subject has been more on my mind this week, so a last minute change occurred! πŸ™‚

  1. Loving the song, but something’s bothering me:

    You’re roots take hold ~ shouldn’t it be “your” not you are? Small tidbit. >_< Don't hate me!! lol.

    Not going through a major struggle anymore, but the words are still soothing. β™₯

    1. Oh – yes you’re right (and that was the right one!!) Guess how that happened? I copied and pasted text from a lyrics website – someone else’s sloppy work, and then lazy me didn’t notice! 😐 No I don’t hate you! I’m glad you pointed it out actually, it might have been a while before I noticed. I suspect my brother would have pointed it out – he usually does if I send him something I’m working on and there’s something wrong. I’m very glad it wasn’t in the picture poem, would have had to do it all over again! It wouldn’t have been the first time though, I did one with ‘breath’ instead of ‘breathe’ once, I don’t know if anyone noticed but I secretly replaced it a few days later with a correct one!! πŸ˜‰

      I’m pleased to hear you’re not going through a major struggle any more. That’s at least one person on the mend – very good!! πŸ˜€ And yes, I find the words soothing too, I love the song and her voice is one I’d like to hear a lot more of! πŸ™‚

    1. Yes, haunting is a very good description! But strangely, unlike a lot of haunting songs this one isn’t completely sad, it has so much hope in those word, that’s what I really liked about it. πŸ™‚

    1. Ah yes, see that phrase so much now! I’m not sure I’m much good at the keep calm bit, but certainly the carry on is essential. Keeping calm at all times, would make it a lot easier though! πŸ™‚

    1. Oh, thank you Christine! You were certainly one of the people I was thinking of when putting this together. πŸ™‚ I know what you mean, there are positive and negative tears, even in sadness! I find songs like this for me feel part of my minds way of sorting out what’s going on, the troubled places I’ve been, and where I want to head off to next. The combination of music and words are such a powerful tool sometimes – I couldn’t live life without it! πŸ™‚

  2. Me neither! I havent been listening to much lately as we only had a CD player, and sometimes it just wouldnt work and anyway I have difficulty messing about with CDs now. So our son got us the music thingy called Sonos. He is on a visit here from Ireland this weekend and has set it up for us. He has “ripped” (?) all our CDs and all I have to do is go to the app and I can pick any track fom anyting. Click on it and it will play without me having to move!! its billuant and Im so exited!!! πŸ™‚ xx

    1. I’ve heard of Sonos, but there are so many music players now I wasn’t sure if I’d seen one or not – just looked it up, that looks amazing, I’m not surprised you’re excited! πŸ˜€ It’s funny how quickly CDs have become a bit annoying since the introduction of music track playing by various means, once you get used to that, you don’t ever want to go back to CDs! I can still remember the first time I heard a CD playing in my living room, it was stunning sound quality!

      I play most of my music through my PC now, and yesterday I went to rip a track off a CD and gave up because there was a slight crackly weird noise on it, I had no idea where it was coming from, I slung the CD out and went looking for the track on the internet, I wasn’t going to buy it twice!! The internet has changed the availability for music so much – it’s just endless joy really! Have lots of fun with your new toy Christine!! πŸ˜€

  3. WP is driving me mad! Ive sent a reply to your reply and I think it may have gone to spam!! Ive copied it though so if you can let me know if its in spam. If you cant retrieve it I will send again πŸ™‚ x

    1. Oh – it’s driving you crazy too! 😦 Your comment is the first one I’ve had go into the spam box! I’ve had to moderate some comments but not rescue from the spam before. I always check and empty my spam on a regular basis, so I shouldn’t lose any if it happens again. Most of the problems I was having have gone now, but I’m still getting a lot of my own comments going into spam boxes! So I guess WordPress have been fixing something, but I know there are still some problems around. Yes, good idea to copy and paste your comments for now – very annoying to have to that though, but even worse when you’ve lost it all! πŸ™‚

    1. Oh yes – the aching limbs from all that falling over in the dust! I should stop doing so much sport – if only!!!! And thank you so much Robert, I definitely need that strength! πŸ˜€

Share your thoughts.....

