The Mummers – Cherry Heart

img_7929_med

.

.

Seventeen’s a lucky number
Years that I’ve been in slumber
I’ll fall into a newborn day

.

.

I begin to see in sepia
I want to play piano ♪ ♫ ♪
I cook creole and make my own rules

.

.

It’s a case of broken identity
when you’re made for the 21st Century
It takes one strike to break a cherry heart ♥

 .

.

Tokenistic
pleasures come and go
Lookin down on the streets of Soho
made up with nowhere to go

.

.

I begin to see in sepia
I want to play piano
♪ ♫ ♪
I cook creole and make my own rules

 .

.

It’s a case of broken identity
when you’re made for the 21st Century
It takes one strike to break a cherry heart ♥

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

minkHollowRoad2Click picture for website
Hear more of their music here

.

.

8 thoughts on “The Mummers – Cherry Heart

  1. It feels as though its been ages since we’ve spoken. I hope you are well and the world has been kind to you. You updated your Avi pic, feels like we are getting closer to the you. 😉
    Hugs and happy thought to you.
    Always
    Benjamin

    1. Yes I did update the picture, I think she looks more like a writer this time! 😉 Not sure it’s getting closer to the real me though, only bits of the real me are revealed on here. I’m cautious on the internet what image I put across, as I’m sure you are!

      Happy thoughts to you too Benjamin 🙂

Share your thoughts.....

