Sing It!

 

flat,550x550,075,f (2)-2.

Do you ever get the feeling your voice is not heard?  😉

.

.

.

.

You don’t hear my small quiet voice
My unheard words lost in the air
Carried on the wind of elsewhere


My voice is relevant – it speaks to you
I have something worthy to say
I’ll say it even louder today!


Remove your secret earplugs
Why struggle with the lip and the read?
I’ll say it slow to keep you up with the speed


Maybe I’m not talking your language?
How can I make you hear just a little bit?
Perhaps I’ll get your attention – when I sing it!

.

.

.

.

.

singing_alice_by_tao63-d5w1p0x

.

.

.

.

PictureSing Loud
.
GifSinging Alice – Deviantart

.

.

25 thoughts on “Sing It!

  1. Sing it Suzy!! LOL.

    You know what is strange, sometimes I want to say something but I just can’t and a song will capture my emotions perfectly so I’ll send it to someone or post it – hoping that they will catch on and understand. Sometimes the songs reveal the true meaning of my poetry at times. I can disguise my words, but the tune will sing it louder for me.

    1. I think I did say it would have a singing theme! 🙂 And when I read your post where you mentioned you did that, I couldn’t believe I’d just written this a few days before! 😯 I was amazed that you actually do it! I thought this was just fantasy, a little jokey poem, but I must have been reading your mind again!! People are probably less likely to forget you singing to them or sending a song to them – lingers in the memory better! 😀

    1. Ear worms? That sounds nasty! I find a lot of the bad things in life usually have another purpose other than to just irritate us – so you could just be right about hearing your own quiet voice – very important that! 😀

  2. What jumped out at me were your words,

    “My unheard words lost in the air
    Carried on the wind of elsewhere”

    What is it about the wind of elsewhere that does not allow us to hear the words? Is it the fear of the unknown and the untried?

    Shakti

    1. Very possible! So many subconscious reasons why people don’t listen I think, and sometimes it can just be a bad habit! Thanks so much for your very thoughtful comment, nice to meet you!
      Suzy 😀

Share your thoughts.....

