Money Note – Camille

.

Money Note

.

.

le mark et le franc
il me manque le mark et le franc…


Euro…
Dollar…


Everybody get up now
Get ready for the wow
Put your arms up in the sky
I’ll hit the money note – the money note


And Dolly Parton wrote it
And Whitney Houston stole it
If Celine Dion could reach it
I’ll hit the money note – the money note


I want it to sound like silver
And I want it to sound like gold
I never would sing for my supper
My soul can’t be bought and sold


I’m waiting in the spotlight
I’m ready for the fight
I’m looking so hot tonight
I’ll hit the money note – the money note


And Dolly Parton wrote it
And Whitney Houston stole it
If Celine Dion could reach it
I’ll hit the money note – the money note


Money note – money note – money note – money note


I wanted to take it higher
Ooh you would be amazed
I just want to beat Mariah
Oh, let me deserve their place


Everybody get up now
Get ready for the wow
I’ll hit the money note
Here it is!


le mark et le franc
il me manque le mark et le franc ……
Il me manque marc et franck
Il me manque

.

.

2 thoughts on “Money Note – Camille

    1. Interesting – yes! πŸ˜† I wouldn’t want to dance around a studio in a disco ball, might be a little uncomfortable – like, where to put your arms!? πŸ™‚ I thought this would be good for a laugh! I really like Camille! She doesn’t do very many fast tempo songs, but when she does, they are often with a lot of humour!! πŸ˜€

Share your thoughts.....

