Sleep – Lisa Gerrard

Something to help you sleep!

.Relax

.

15 thoughts on “Sleep – Lisa Gerrard

  1. I am having a hard time getting your site to focus in. (wrong words). I don’t know why but it keeps choking my browser. weird…as I don’t have trouble elsewhere. Will keep trying.

    1. Yes the loading of my blog is slow for me too! Always has been right from the start. I need to get round to emailing WordPress, but it’s finding the time, and I suspect they won’t be able to do much about it anyway. It’s probably to do with servers failing and the connections having to travel round the swings and roundabouts! I hope it doesn’t cause too many problems for your computer. Unfortunately it’s not like a car, I can’t just lift the bonnet and tweak something to make the problem go away! 😆

      1. Seems OK today. Maybe it is the hour I come to visit. Will have to keep track of that. My ISP isn’t the most generous with itself.
        Oh…you mean the HOOD! lol I couldn’t even lift it up let alone tweak. 😦

        1. Yes the hood – we call it the bonnet in Britain! I did think when I typed that, you might wonder what I meant! 🙂

          I think it’s OK today because it’s just been solved! Yuriy Ku, below this comment very kindly pointed out to me on here to set my pages to one showing instead of an endless scroll. I’ve set it to three and it has instantly solved the problem! There was me complicating it with thoughts on servers, when it was just a setting! I learn something new everyday on here!! 😀

  2. Suzy, it doesn’t help : ) But the effort was good : ) As to loading your pages set one page per listing in your settings and remove some unnecessary to your mind sidepanels and gifs if there are any as it loads so long that it really helps to fall asleep : )

    1. This song tends to make me nod off at the computer, but not so much when I need to sleep! 🙂 Thanks for the suggestion on the page settings. My brother told me to do that a while back, and I forgot all about it. I set it to one page, but didn’t like the look of one page on here, so set it again to three pages, it has solved the problem, at least at my end it has, hopefully will be easier for visitors now! Thanks so much for that! If only everything in life was that easy to solve! 😀

    1. I’ve been feeling very tired recently Benjamin, and also haven’t had as much time to spend on here as I would want to. So I haven’t been commenting in general as much as I have been. Thanks for your concern – hopefully I’ll be feeling better in a while! 😀

    1. Yes haunting is the word! It tends to make me nod off at the computer, but not when I need to sleep, which is great! It’s over 7 minutes long as well, seems to go on forever! I’m glad you like it, maybe listen to it first thing in the morning, it might wake you up!! 😀

Share your thoughts.....

