Lillies – Bat For Lashes

Cala_lillies_by_myllsy

.

.

Again tonight I sang a song, a prayer if you will
Fell to the floor on blackened knees, and all the trees fell still
Press my hands between my thighs, and poured the thistle milk
Begged the thunder bolts to strike and mark me as alive


All the lilies on the hill
All the lilies on the hill
All the lilies on the hill
Scented the light


And so I finished up my prayer, rose slowly and I stared
But I was empty as a grave and ghostless was the air
Laid back to bed and dulled my eyes and searched those fruitless skies
Again begged the thunder bolt to strike to mark me or else I will die


All the lilies on the hill…


And in the second before I sleep
And in the second before I sleep


Did I believe what I did see?
Did I believe what came to me?


Appeared a figure of a man
Waving upon the hill
To the window I ran
And saw what he had sent
Children of a private world
To be conceived in milk
Hundred marching to my door
All bringing dreams to drink


Thank God I’m alive!
Thank God I’m alive!


All the lilies on the hill…

.

.

.

Picture ➑ Cala Lillies
5 thoughts on “Lillies – Bat For Lashes

    1. I’m glad you like it! Slightly strange and amusing video, but yes enchanting is a good way to describe it! I’m not completely sure what it’s about, but it has some interesting lines in there. I like a song that keep me guessing! πŸ˜€

    1. It’s an intriguing song! I’m not sure what it’s exactly meant to be about, but I like the last verse about those children bringing dreams to drink. Sounds like something I need! πŸ™‚

Share your thoughts.....

