This Life

journey_called_life_by_mictones-d4evn14-deviantart

.

Shades of light and dark
Feeling so many things
Laughter and joy – despair and tears
All of these this life brings

.

.

When we are children we seldom think of the future. This innocence leaves us free to
enjoy ourselves as few adults can. The day we fret about the future is the day we leave our childhood behind.”
Patrick Rothfuss – The Name Of The Wind

.

.

Whatever is written in your heart, that’s all that matters…

.

Gerry Rafferty

.

.

“Just wanted to say to everyone that I will be posting two posts a week now, instead of every other day.  I need some more time to spend on writing and other things in my life that have been very neglected.  But I shall still be around to like and comment on your posts most days!” 😀

.

.

PictureJourney Called Life
Shades Of Light And Dark by Suzy

.

12 thoughts on “This Life

    1. I’m not too keen on some of the shades it comes in sometimes! Definitely a lot of sharp corners, good description that one! And I’m about to give my life a very good manicure, at least that’s the plan anyway! 😀

    1. Well, I don’t know if it is a balanced solution or not yet, but it’s the most sensible one I can think of at the moment! 🙂 It’s very enjoyable this blogging, a bit like having pen friends, but we all entertain each other with our artistic abilities or our humour, and sometimes just information – there seems to be room for everyone in the blog world! But I didn’t realise how time consuming it would be. I think it would help if I could speak a comment into text instead of tediously typing it all – would save some time I think! I’d hate to go away myself, it’s been a plan for a while now to set up a blog for writing, and it’s very helpful to get feedback on how people feel about certain aspects of what I write, because when you are writing just for yourself you don’t have a clue if your writing style would even be liked, or understood, so I appreciate the feedback, even if it’s just a like, it helps me move forward! 😀

  1. Oh Suzy, your words will be missed in the meantime, but I’m glad you are getting back to focusing on your writing and the other things in life you have been neglecting. Would love to see what you will post next. I’m sure it will be wonderful. ♥

      1. I’ll still be posting music with my posts, so that will be at least two music videos a week, and maybe on a rare occasion I might post a music or animated video on it’s own in between the other posts, but I don’t want to do that too often otherwise I shall be back where I was! It’s very addictive this sharing thing! 😀

    1. I won’t be away too much! And I shall still be reading yours and making a comment! It’s actually a bonus to everyone really it’s just a little less to read in one day – can’t be bad when you think how much there is to get through sometimes! I haven’t decided how often I’m going to post on the Picture This Art blog, probably will vary a bit I expect, but that doesn’t take as much time that one! 😀

    1. Oh yes, the quote is so true! It’s odd how when we are children we want to grow up so quickly, but if we could have understood more of what an adults life consists of, we would not have been so eager to leave it all behind. I suppose it’s the grass being greener on the other side, that attracts us so much to wrong thinking! Thank you for your comment, very much appreciated!
      Suzy 😀

Share your thoughts.....

