Poison and Wine – The Civil Wars

Lyrics
2 thoughts on “Poison and Wine – The Civil Wars

  1. I’ve been convinced, from the moment I heard this duo, that their harmonies were made for each other. Like Damien Rice and Lisa Hannigan.
    Such a shame they broke up.
    This song is my favorite, from them. The lyrics are so passionate!

    1. I hadn’t heard of them until 2 days ago, on my clock radio, in my half sleep mode, I thought they sounded so nice, I managed to wake myself out of a doze and write their name down – and then went back to dozing! 🙂

      I didn’t realise they had broken up. How sad – I really like them! 🙂

Share your thoughts.....

