Why Try To Change Me Now

Vintage_Spin_by_kimber84

Just because you see a woman before your eyes
Remember
I will never stop being that little girl

*

*

I’m sentimental
So I walk in the rain
I’ve got some habits
Even I can’t explain
Go to the corner
I end up in Spain
Why try to change me now

I sit and daydream
I’ve got daydreams galore
Cigarette ashes
There they go on the floor
Go away weekends
Leave my keys in the door
Why try to change me now

Why can’t I be more conventional
People talk
And they stare
So I try
But that can’t be
Cuz I can’t see
My strange little world
Just go passing me by

Let people wonder
Let ’em laugh
Let ’em frown
You know I’ll love you
Till the moon’s upside down
Don’t you remember
I was always your clown
Why try to change me now

Why can’t I be more conventional
People talk
And they stare
So I try
But that can’t be
Because I can’t see
My strange little world
Just go passing me by

So let people wonder
Let ’em laugh
Let ’em frown
You know I’ll love you
Till the moon’s upside down
Don’t you remember
I was always your clown
Why try to change me
Why would you want to change me
Why try to change me now

*

Fiona Apple
Fiona Apple

Click picture for website

*

Picture ➑ Vintage Spin

.

7 thoughts on “Why Try To Change Me Now

    1. Good, I’m glad it went down well! πŸ™‚ I was a little lost as to what to put up today in the way of music, was trying to find something perfect to go with SaraJane’s reblog video and I really couldn’t find a perfect match! Probably be sharing some more of Fiona Apple at some stage. This is an old Sinatra Song, but I fell in love with her version, sounds like a song of a hot summer day, kind of lazy and laid back, hammock swinging time! (And that’s not meant to be suggestive – or erotic even!!) πŸ˜†

      1. I enjoyed watching SaraJane’s video. Thinking of doing a video like that one of these days. And I adore Fiona Apple.

        Hahaha! The thought of it being suggestive or erotic never crossed my mind >_> … until you brought it up πŸ˜‰ LOL.

        1. I hope you do get round to doing a video, that would be really great to see you! πŸ™‚
          I’ve been thinking of doing a upload space upgrade $20 a year so I can have the sound player option. Then I can add mp3’s I can’t find on You Tube or Vimeo. Also I may read a few of the poems, if I get hold of a decent microphone and I actually like the way I sound reading them – could even read a story – a bedtime story!!! πŸ˜€ But it’s a long time since I did a bit of acting, so it might not sound too good! But some I’ve heard on WordPress have been really great. You get a real feel of the person behind the blog! But you don’t get to see them swinging in their hammock of course!! πŸ˜†

          1. It’ll be a first for me. Never done a video before, but I think I’ll use my laptop to do it. I’m really behind on technology so I’m not even sure if it’ll be successful or not! πŸ˜›

            Uuu I love bedtime stories! And practice makes perfect πŸ˜‰

Share your thoughts.....

