Song Of All

467893876.

Sweet as honey in shadows
of kisses in the night
a song of perfume
captures my heart
Floating on an oasis of refreshment
suspended by grace I do not understand
I laugh with the joy of a clown

.

.

I have scratched at the walls of dungeons
for too many years
the gates of my cell welded together
Warrior days far behind
my enemies holding me in
drinking water that kept me slow and staid
until the song diluted poison – chased the serpents away

 .

 .

The gates of my confinement are crushed
I see the world all at once
dazzled by the truth
all its secrets and burden of lies
Anguish overwhelms my being
at the sight of weary toiling men
and the legion of sad and restless women

 .

 .

A song of perfume
song of all
a melody washing me over
a million droplets of finest rain
creates a rush of thunderous elation
washing my mind – my hurting hands
of the dishonest – crooked and wrong
raising me up – standing me strong

 .

 .

Music that grants power for life
A rhythm beating
sounding the end of the reaper
Walls circle my garden
where even the grass has learnt to sing
flowers hum in soft harmonies
bringing death – defeat – and ruin to its knees

 .

.

Picture: Openwalls.com

.

Share your thoughts.....

