Impossible To Say Goodbye

When someone close to you dies – whatever you choose to believe, wherever you think they
are, or not, there remains something, an essence that will never leave you.


Coldness has become my friend
The dark of night wraps around
Joy has gone astray
Uncertain feelings hold me down

A life has been lost
But a life shall be gained
When a new day arrives
You will be here again

When all unfolds
Confusion cleared – and I can see
I will not stand alone
You will live inside of me

You are a breeze upon my face
Invisible to my eye
Forever – you will always remain
Impossible – to say goodbye

.

Picture: Desktop Nexus – Wallpaper

.

One thought on “Impossible To Say Goodbye

Share your thoughts.....

